Northern Wyoming Community College District

Gillette College location
About Sheridan College in Sheridan Wyoming
Learn more about Sheridan College in Johnson County

NWCCD includes Sheridan College, Gillette College, and Sheridan College in Johnson County. Ranked 5th Best Community College in the Nation in 2020 (Wallethub), our world-class facilities and residence halls are similar to a four-year university, but we’re small enough that everyone knows you by name.

Located in beautiful NE Wyoming, our campuses are close to the Bighorn Mountains, the Black Hills of S.D., Yellowstone National Park, and much more! Our strong partnerships with local industry and locations in some of Wyoming’s most thriving towns mean our students’ opportunities are endless.


NWCCD welcomes all learners, empowers student success, encourages and strengthens community development.


NWCCD will be the premier higher education institution in the region; we will provide all students with a diverse range of experiences to prepare for a dynamic future.

Over 50

Degree & Certificate Programs

Affordable. Transferrable.

Launch the career you’re meant to have!

Strategic Plan

Northern Wyoming Community College District helps each and every student earn his or her degree, as an important part of our Strategic Plan.

Higher Learning Commission Accredited

Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500, Chicago, Illinois 60604-1411
Phone: 800.621.7440 / 312.263.0456

Articulation and 2+2 Transfer Plans

NWCCD has agreements with other schools to maximize transferability of degrees and courses.

NWCCD has numerous 2+2 Plans that allow for seamless transition of all NWCCD credits when the student earns an NWCCD degree. These 2+2 Plans generally allow a student to transfer to UW in junior standing with all lower division requirements met.