NWCCD Rodeo Teams

NWCCD is proud to offer intercollegiate athletic opportunities for student-athletes and fans alike. Our rodeo teams are sanctioned by the National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association. Teams and individuals have earned numerous awards over the years, and continue to compete at the highest level.

Sheridan College Generals
2021 SC Rodeo Team

Women’s Team
Kristen Vander Voort
Molly Rotenberger
Devin Dixon
Chase Kiker
Joey Carley
Camri Elshere

Men’s Team
Coby Johnson
Wyatt Phelps
Cody Weeks
Corbin Fisher
Nathan Ruth
Samuel Larson
Cole F Redmond
Daniel Rasmussen
Kain Stroh
Chase Lapp
Easton Bowers
Jason Lawrence

Marc Gilkerson – mgilkerson@sheridan.edu
Kelsey Ferguson

Gillette College Pronghorns

Rodeo Schedule

Sept. 10-12  |  Laramie County Community College

Sept. 17-19  |  Chadron State College

Sept. 24-26  |  Sheridan College

Oct. 1-3  |  Central Wyoming College

Oct. 8-10  |  Lamar County Community College


View NIRA Events Schedule

View Standings


Micah Olsen
AVP of Enrollment Services

Sarah Aksamit
Administrative Coordinator

The vision for the NWCCD athletic department is to foster a strong commitment within the coaching and administrative staff dedicated towards academics, campus life and community involvement. This commitment is the same vision for our student-athletes. Being a student-athlete for NWCCD is a privilege and is reflected in their day to day activities. This privilege has the potential to reward our student-athletes with not only an academic degree but other lifelong leadership, responsibility and relationship experiences; which they can draw from for the remainder of their lives.