Student Senate administers the Associated Student Body of Sheridan College. Its primary duty is to advocate for the needs of students, foster and promote student participation in student groups and organizations, and promote student involvement in campus activities.

The senate consists of:

  • An Executive Committee comprised of a President, Vice President, Secretary, and Financial Manager
  • One staff advisor and one faculty advisor
  • One representative from each club & organization on campus
  • One at-large student representative/senator per 100 Sheridan College students

Any interested Sheridan College student may attend Student Senate meetings in a non-voting capacity unless the meeting is declared closed in advance.

Student Senate Officers 2014 – 2015

President Jerry Budenske

Vice President Seth Gray

Secretary Hunter Peterson

Financial Manager Clay Trewhella

Student Senate meetings are held at 5 p.m. on Mondays in Thorne-Rider Campus Center, room 008. Everyone is welcome. Elections for the new Student Senate Officers will happen in February of each year. For more information contact the Executive team at or Larissa Bonnet at