• Nursing
  • Dental Hygiene
  • Criminal Justice
  • Culinary Arts
  • Hospitality Management
  • Computer Information Systems
  • Computer Networking Administration
  • Computer Web Design
  • Cyber Security
  • Construction Technology
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Computer Aided Design
  • Drafting CCD
  • General Technology
  • Diesel Technology
  • Machine Tool Technology
  • Surveying Technology
  • Welding Technology
  • Mining Technology
  • Industrial Electricity
  • Electrical Apprentice (3rd & 4th Year)

Participants must be enrolled in one of the above programs and be working toward a certificate or degree.  Pre-Nursing and Pre-Dental Hygiene students are not eligible for the ETSS Grant.  Not all programs are available at both Sheridan College and Gillette College. For more Information or to see if you qualify for ETSS, please contact ETSS Program Manager John Sutton (307-674-6446 ext. 2833; jsutton@sheridan.edu).


ETSS is supported by TANF Funds through the Wyoming Department of Workforce Services.  They and the Northern Wyoming Community College District (dba Sheridan College) do not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, political affiliation, or disability in admission or access to, or treatment or employment in its educational programs or activities. Inquiries concerning Title VI, Title VII, Title IX, and Section 504, and the Americans with Disabilities Act may be referred to NWCCD’s Human Rights Officer: Cheryl Heath, Vice President & CFO (307) 674-6446. Inquiries also may be made to the Office for Civil Rights, U.S. Department of Education, 1244 Speer Boulevard, Suite 310, Denver, CO 80204, (303) 844-3417 or Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, 303 East 17th Avenue, Suite 510, Denver, CO 80203. This publication will be provided in an alternative format upon request.