INFORMATIVE LINKS

Career/occupation information

Career Builder: http://www.careerpath.com

Career Key: http://www.ncsu.edu/careerkey

Occupational Outlook Handbook: http://www.bls.gov/oco/home.htm

Health and Human Services Poverty Guidelines: http://aspe.hhs.gov/poverty/06poverty.shtml

Job Search Sites:

America’s Job Bank: http://www.ajb.dni.us

Job Hunt.org: http://www.job-hunt.org

Job Web: http://www.jobweb.com

Wyoming Job Network:
http://onestop.state.wy.us/appview/wjn_home.asp

Males in Nursing: www.flcenterfornursing.org/files/MaleNursingRpt.pdf

National Center for Construction Education and Research: http://www.nccer.org

Sheridan College’s Career Center: http://www.sheridan.edu/site/sc/college-services/career-planning/

Sheridan College’s Financial Aid Office:  http://www.sheridan.edu//site/sc/financial-aid/

Scholarships:  http://fastweb.com and http://www.fafsa.ed.gov

Social Security Benefits Information: http://www.ssa.gov

Women’s and Family Issues:

American Association of University Women: http://www.aauw.org

National Women Work!:  http://www.womenwork.org

National Women’s History Project catalog and information: http://www.nwhp.org

Women’s E-News:  http://www.womensenews.org

Women in Construction: http://www.nawic.org Women in Technology: http://www.womenintechnology.org/

World News:  http://www.cnn.com

Wyoming State Government Offices:

Department of Education: http://www.k12.wy.us

Department of Family Services: http://dfsweb.state.wy.us

Department of Workforce Services:
http://wyomingworkforce.org

 

For more information or to see if you qualify for the ETSS Program, please contact ETSS Program Manager, John Sutton (307-674-6446 ext. 2833; jsutton@sheridan.edu).

This program is supported by TANF Funds through the Wyoming Department of Workforce Services.  As such, they and the Northern Wyoming Community College District (dba Sheridan College) do not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, political affiliation, or disability in admission or access to, or treatment or employment in its educational programs or activities. Inquiries concerning Title VI, Title VII, Title IX, and Section 504, and the Americans with Disabilities Act may be referred to NWCCD’s Human Rights Officer: Cheryl Heath, VP & CFO (307) 674-6446. Inquiries also may be made to the Office for Civil Rights, U.S. Department of Education, 1244 Speer Boulevard, Suite 310, Denver, CO 80204, (303) 844-3417 or Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, 303 East 17th Avenue, Suite 510, Denver, CO 80203. This publication will be provided in an alternative format upon request.