Faculty Senate participates in academic leadership through interaction with the CAO on academic issues and active communication with the C&S, Distance Education, Academic Assessment, and Faculty Development committees.


14   (GC)   Ray DeStefano 15        (GC)     Rob Livingston
14   (GC)   Chuck Denny 15        (SC)     Dan Bergey
14   (SC)   Josh Michelena, President 15        (SC)     Carol Hoveland
14   (SC)   Lacey Sandstrom 15        (SC)     Sarah Sinclair
15        (SC)     Tom Johannesmeyer

Faculty Representatives elected according to Faculty Senate By-Laws

A    Administrative Staff GC     Gillette College
C    Classified Staff SC      Sheridan College
F    Faculty Teaching Professionals are those whose primary responsibility is student instruction and may include Faculty
Policies & Procedures Series 2005.1, pg. 2: “Some committee appointments are voluntary while others are identified by job title.  Volunteer positions are recommended by employee and student groups and appointed by the President.  Terms are for two years, with approximately 50 percent of the positions available each year.  Appointments are made in the spring and terms begin with the start of the fall semester. 
14  Term ends May 2014           15 Term ends May 2015